Search

Information


About Us

Hours and Holidays

Home  >  J.E. & L.E. Mabee Library  >  About Us  >  Hours and Holidays

LIBRARY HOURS

Circulation Desk, Reference Desk, Group Study Room use and computer services will cease 15 minutes prior to scheduled closing times to allow library staff to close down these areas. 

Circulation Desk: 210-829-3836
Reference Desk: 210-829-3835

Schedule is subject to change without prior notification. Comments should be addressed to: dmdavis@uiwtx.edu

  • Fall Semester Hours  (August 28, 2017 - January 1, 2018)

    Library Regular Hours

    Sunday
    1:00 p.m. – Midnight
    Monday - Thursday
    7:00 a.m. – Midnight
    Friday
    7:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
    Saturday
    8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
  • Fall Exceptions to Library Regular Hours
    Monday, Sept. 4 -  Labor Day
    Closed
    Thursday, Oct. 19 - Friday, Oct 20 - Fall Break
    8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
    Saturday, Nov. 18 -  Light the Way
    8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
    Wednesday, Nov. 22 -  Pre-Thanksgiving
    8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
    Thursday, Nov. 23 - Friday, Nov. 24 - Thanksgiving
    Closed
    Saturday, Dec. 16 - Commencement
    Closed
    Sunday, Dec. 17 - Intersession
     Closed
     Monday, Dec. 18 - Thursday, Dec. 21 - Holiday Hours
     8:00 a.m. - 6 p.m.
     Saturday, Dec. 22 - Monday, Jan. 1, 2018
     Closed
  • Library Extended Hours (December 4 - 13, 2017)
    Monday, Dec. 4 - Thursday, Dec. 7
    7:00 a.m. – 2:00 a.m.
    Friday, Dec. 8
    7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
    Saturday, Dec. 9
    8:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
    Sunday, Dec. 10
    10:00 a.m. - Midnight
    Monday, Dec. 11 - Wednesday, Dec. 13
    7:00 a.m. – 2:00 a.m.